We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.

Ok

Author - Annika Hillig

What’s on?
In November it was all about art

#pcknews, #whatson

Hi, everyone I quickly introduce myself again. I am Annika (@annikapyhrr). I am constantly searching for beautiful pictures on instagram for our postcards and always on the hunt for new hashtags, projects, people and so on… …and now…

PICKMOTION’S PICKS: EUROPEAN MONTH OF PHOTOGRAPHY IN BERLIN III

#pcknews

Another exhibition that we warmly recommend to you is the retrospective of the American Gordon Parks (1912-2006) in C/O Berlin, open until the fourth of December 2016. “I AM YOU” is showing a selection of photos from 1942…

Street Art – find art everywhere
#bestofinstagram

#bestofinstagram

The amazing thing about art is you can find and see it everywhere. Especially out on the streets. Graffiti might be the most seen kind of art. Always in totally different techniques conveying some serious messages or just…

#thestorybehind “in seventh heaven”
Vanilla& Cloudcolate

#thestorybehind

@itsdylanclauss creates his illustrations by photomontage. He describes his Graphic universe as minimalistic and surreal. Today he tells us about his postcard “in seventh heaven”: For this picture I found the name “Vanilla & Cloudcolate”. That’s like a call to…

#geilerladen Naja in Cap d’Agde
Gallery by the Mediterranean sea

#awesomeshop

Now, in France as well, you will stumble upon Pickmotion cards and so much more amazing things you haven’t imagined they existed, such as below described by Lily Juin, who talked to us about her wonderful shop. “Thank…

WWIM13 LifeOnEarth – Our planet WWIM13

#pcknews

Only 8 days left until the worldwide Instagram meet-ups take place! From the 22 until the 24 of April people all over the world meet to take photos together. As Instagram announced this years theme is called “Earth…

The Pickmotion process –
from Instagram to a postcard

#bestofinstagram

How does Pickmotion works? How do my pictures appear on a postcard? Because a lot of you asked, today it’s everything about Pickmotion. For you I summarized all the important facts about the process and our work: First…

The story behind “Happy b-day dad”
international cat day

#thestorybehind

Today is the international cat day so we thought we show you one of our new cat postcards! This one is from @poonchic an Instagram famous cat: “It was in middle of January and we were enjoying a…

#thestorybehind “Wiesenstrauss”
wild flowers

#thestorybehind

Ana aka @quietblessings tells us where she photographed this postcard motif: The photo was taken two years ago in Hungary, beside a lake. These wild flowers were so beautiful. This picture means a lot to me, because I…

At the seaside
#bestofinstagram

#bestofinstagram

Let the sea set you free! We choose varied beautiful photos of the ocean. As it got really hot in Berlin I am currently sitting in the office dreaming of jumping into the cold water at the seaside.…

Wir verwenden Cookies, um sicherzustellen, dass wir Ihnen das beste Erlebnis auf unserer Website bieten. Wenn Sie diese Seite weiterhin nutzen, gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie damit einverstanden sind.

Bestätigen

Author - Annika Hillig

What’s on?
Im November hat sich alles um Kunst gedreht

#pcknews, #whatson

Hey Zusammen, nur um mich nochmal kurz vorzustellen: Ich bin Annika (@annikapyhrr). Für Pickmotion durchforste ich die Welt von Instagram. Immer auf der Suche nach tollen Fotos für unsere Postkarten, neuen Hashtags um Instagramer zu entdecken, spannenden Projekten,…

Die Pickmotion Picks zum Europäischen Monat der Fotografie III

#pcknews

Eine andere Ausstellung die wir euch ans Herz legen wollen ist die Auswahl von Fotografien des Amerikaners Gordon Parks (1912–2006) im C/O Berlin, geöffnet noch bis zum 04.12.16. „I AM YOU“ zeigt eine Auswahl von Bildern aus den…

Best of Instagram #lightandshade

#bestofinstagram

Für alle Blumenliebhaber, Marina aka @lightpoem begeistert uns schon seit Längerem mit wunderschönen Kombinationen aus Farbe & Licht. Welcome to the #weekend … Ein von M a r i n a (@lightpoem) gepostetes Foto am 26. Aug 2016…

#throughmycrystalball

#bestofinstagram

Dieser Hashtag ist euch sicher schon oft aufgefallen und auch die Bilder, die dahinter stecken. Erfunden wurde das Ganze von dem Instagramer @aguynamedriadh aka Riadh, der wiederum Teil der #hansegang ist. Mittlerweile wird der Hashtag weltweit genutzt. Die Fotos zeigen…

street art – find art everywhere
#bestofinstagram

#bestofinstagram

Das tolle an Kunst ist, dass man sie immer und überall finden kann. Vor allem auf der Straße. Graffiti ist dabei die wahrscheinlich bekannteste Kunstform. Oft mit total unterschiedlichen Techniken ausgeführt. Entweder sind in ihr wichtige Botschaften versteckt…

#thestorybehind „Auf Wolke sieben“
Vanilla& Cloudcolate

#thestorybehind

@itsdylanclauss realisiert seine Illustrationen durch Fotomontage. Er beschreibt seine Grafiken als minimalistisch und zugleich surreal. Heute erzählt er uns etwas über seine Postkarte „Auf Wolke sieben“: Für dieses Bild habe ich mir den Namen “ Vanille und Cloudcolate“ überlegt. Das ist…

#geilerladen NAJA – Galerie&Créations in Cap d’Agde
Galerie am Mittelmeer

#geilerladen

Pickmotion gibt es auch in Frankreich! Lily Juin, Betreiberin des Ladens NAJA : GALERIE & CRÉATIONS berichtet uns was es bei ihr alles für wundervolle Dinge gibt und warum ihr unbedingt vorbei schauen müsst wenn der Urlaub in Frankreich ansteht.…

#Thestorybehind „Alles Gute Papa“
internationaler Katzentag

#thestorybehind

Heute zum internationalen Katzentag stellen wir euch eine Katzenkarte aus unserer neuen Serie vor. Dieses Mal von @poonchic einer Instagram bekannten Katze: „Wir genossen einen regnerischer Tag im Januar in Kalifornien. Ich half Poonchic dabei sein neues Outfit…

#thestorybehind Wiesenstrauss
Wildblumen

#thestorybehind

@quietblessings aka Ana erzählt wo sie dieses tolle Postkarten Motiv fotografiert hat: Ich habe dieses Foto for zwei Jahren aufgenommen. Neben einem See wuchsen wunderschöne wilde Blumen. Das Bild bedeutet mir sehr viel. Es ist eine meiner Lieblingsplätze…

Wir wollen Meer!
#bestofinstagram

#bestofinstagram

Da es in Berlin gerade sehr warm ist sitze ich schwitzend im Office und träume davon am Meer zu sein und ins kalte Wasser zu springen…stattdessen habe ich auf Instagram ein paar wunderschön erfrischende Bilder gesucht. Das Meer…